• Team member, Metropolitan Mayors Caucus
    Metropolitan Mayors Caucus

    The Metropolitan Mayors Caucus is a membership organization of the Chicago region’s 275 cities, towns, and villages. Founded in 1997 by then Chicago Mayor Richard M. Daley and leading Mayors from nine suburban municipal groups, the Mayors Caucus pushes past geographical boundaries and local interests to work on public policy issues. The Caucus provides a forum for metropolitan Chicago’s chief elected officials to collaborate on common problems and work toward a common goal of improving the quality of life for the millions of people who call the region home.

    The full Mayors Caucus membership meets on a quarterly basis and is governed by an Executive Board that meets bi-monthly. The Caucus also currently has twelve committees and task forces that meet regularly to address specific regional issues. Full-time Caucus staff members work closely with the board and committees to move forward key policies and implement regionally collaborative programs.

    Hide Bio
  • Team member, Village of Oak Park
    Village of Oak Park
    Community Planning

    Oak Park has a history of supporting its housing stock through a wide range of support programs managed by the Neighborhood Services Division of the Development Customer Services Department

    Oak Park is a member of the West Cook County Housing Collaborative (WCCHC), which works to expand quality, affordable homeownership and rental housing options in Bellwood, Berwyn, Forest Park, Maywood and Oak Park. Click here for a report about implementing balanced housing plans in the area.

    Hide Bio